Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023-24

Share This Post

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Program 2023-24 is open to students hailing from Commonwealth nations. Annually, this program provides over 800 students from Commonwealth countries with a fully-funded opportunity to pursue a two-year Master’s degree, thereby assisting them in their postgraduate education endeavors.

The objective of the program is to acknowledge exceptional students who are dedicated to making a difference in their communities. It provides a transformative experience to explore a new country and culture, expand one’s perspectives, and establish a lifelong global network. The scholarship term ranges from 12 to 24 months, depending on the course. In the current year, 12 top universities from various countries are participating in the Queen Elizabeth Scholarship program. For the 2023-24 academic year, QECS is offering a master’s scholarship that covers airfare, tuition fees, and a living allowance.

The QECS scholarship program provides full financial support to exceptional students who lack the means to fund their education, making it an incredible opportunity for international students to pursue their studies abroad at no cost. The experience of immersing oneself in a foreign culture and pursuing education in another country can be life-changing. The scholarship’s term for a Master’s degree is typically one to two years, varying according to the chosen course. This year, twelve renowned universities are participating in the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship program.

Scholarship Summary:

  • Scholarship Host Country: Commonwealth Countries
  • Course Level: Masters Degree
  • Financial Coverage: Fully Funded
  • Eligibility: Commonwealth Countries Students

Financial Benefits:

  • Full Tuition Fees
  • Living Expenses
  • Accommodation
  • Return Economy Flights
  • An Arrival Allowance.
  • Research Support Grant

List of the Participating Countries:

Applicants can choose selected courses from Participating countries’ top universities listed on the official website.

  • Bangladesh
  • eSwatini
  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Pakistan
  • Rwanda
  • Tanzania

Eligibility Criteria:

  • To be eligible for the QECS Scholarships, the applicant must be a citizen of a Commonwealth country.
  • The applicant should possess an undergraduate degree at the time of admission.
  • There are no age limits or restrictions imposed on the candidates.
  • It’s worth noting that each university participating in the program may have specific eligibility criteria and requirements for admission.

How to Apply:

  • The applicant is limited to applying only to the universities listed on the official website for the QECS Scholarships.
  • Two application cycles are held annually, so the candidate must verify the appropriate cycle for their chosen country/university.
  • Candidates are permitted to apply to more than one university or country each year.
  • Once the applicant has reviewed the necessary information and prepared the required documents, they can apply for the scholarship through the official website.

Application Deadline:

The application deadline to apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023 is 24 May 2023 at 15:00 (UTC).

Apply Now

Recent Blogs

More To Explore

PHD Scholarships

Master's Scholarships

Undergraduate Scholarships

Graduate Scholarships

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get your Dream Scholarship stay updated