Fully funded UNESCO Poland Fellowship 2023 without IELTS

Share This Post

You can now submit your application for the UNESCO Poland Fellowship 2023, which is currently open for submissions online. After a hiatus of more than three years due to COVID, this is the first call for applications, and successful applicants will have the opportunity to travel to Poland. It’s worth noting that there are no requirements for CGPA or IELTS/TOEFL Test scores to apply for the UNESCO Fellowship, and all expenses will be covered by UNESCO.

I highly recommend applying for the Fully Funded UNESCO Fellowship in Poland, which does not require an IELTS score. The fellowship lasts for six months and offers a diverse group of individuals. It is open to both current undergraduate students and those who have already completed their undergraduate degrees. The fellowship will take place in Poland, starting on October 2nd, 2023, and there are 30 available seats. Candidates from Africa, Arab States, Asia & Pacific, and Latin America & the Caribbean are eligible to apply.

Scholarship Summary:

  • Location: Poland
  • Program by: UNESCO
  • Duration: 6 Months
  • No. of Participants: 30
  • Financial Coverage: Fully Funded

Place of the Fellowship

  • AGH University of Science and Technology
  • UNESCO AGH Chair
  • A. Mickiewicza Ave 30
  • PL 30-059 Krakow
  • Poland

What is the aim of the UNESCO Fellowship 2023?

The UNESCO fellowship aims to promote capacity-building and human resources development in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Education by bringing together students from various backgrounds and parts of the world. The focus of the program is to enhance skills and knowledge in these areas, with an emphasis on diversity and inclusivity.

Scholarship Criteria:

The UNESCO Poland Fellowship is a fully funded program that covers all expenses for its participants. There is no need to pay any fees, as the program is designed to support scholars and students for a period of six months.

  • Monthly Stipend: A monthly stipend will be provided to cover accommodation, meals, pocket expenses, and living expenses.
  • One-time special allowance: Participants will receive a one-time special allowance of $120 USD upon arrival in Poland.
  • Airfare tickets: The cost of round-trip airfare tickets to and from the participant’s country will be covered by UNESCO.
  • Health insurance: Health insurance will be provided for the duration of the program.
  • Cultural visits: Participants will have the opportunity to engage in cultural, historical, and/or touristic visits during the program.

Eligibility Criteria and Requirements.

  • Applicants must be under 35 years of age to be eligible for the program.
  • The medium of instruction will be English.
  • There is no minimum CGPA requirement to apply for the program.
  • Young applicants are strongly encouraged to apply, as the program is designed to support capacity-building and human resources development in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Education.

List of Eligible Countries

Participants from these countries can apply:

  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • South Africa
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • United Republic of Tanzania
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Iraq
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • Fiji
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Viet Nam
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Trinidad and Tobago

Application Deadline:

The last date to apply for the UNESCO Poland Fellowship 2023 is 28th April 2023.

How to Apply:

To apply for the UNESCO Fellowship 2023, interested candidates must submit their application online. Detailed information about the program is available on the official website, which can be accessed through the link provided below. Visit here to Apply for this scholarship.


Recent Blogs

More To Explore

PHD Scholarships

Master's Scholarships

Undergraduate Scholarships

Graduate Scholarships

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get your Dream Scholarship stay updated