Master of Catchment Science at IWC, Australia 2020-21

Share This Post

Scholarship Description:

International WaterCenter is giving two full-tuition scholarships annually to foreign candidates from any country around the world, to research the Master of Catchment Science full-time (2 years).


Established by four leading Australian universities – Griffith University, The University of Queensland, Monash University and the University of Western Australia, with support from the Queensland State Government – with the vision of harnessing the diverse expertise of Australia’s leading water professionals, to educate and empower individuals, communities and organisations, to build capacity to respond to water challenges in innovative ways.

Center is now a wholly-owned subsidiary of Griffith University, in Brisbane, Australia.

Degree level:

This scholarship is for Master level Students.

Field of Study:

Master of Catchment Science (MCS) program, delivered at Griffith University.

Scholarship Award:

Value for this scholarship is AU$56,000, which covers:

  • full tuition fees for full-time study of Master of Catchment Science, for the program commencing trimester 1 (February), 2021.

Recipients will be responsible for costs associated with a student visa, Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), travel to Australia, accommodation and living expenses.

Please note: the final number and value of scholarships awarded will remain at the discretion of IWC and will depend on the quality of applications received.


All International students.

Eligibility Criteria:

All scholarship candidates must meet the following minimum eligibility requirements:

  1. A completed undergraduate degree in a related field of study from an internationally-recognized institution.
  2. Two years of professional experience (paid work or volunteering experience relevant to the program.
  3. Receive a full offer of admission into the MCS program from Griffith University.

The Scholarship Selection Panel will then use the selection criteria to rank competitive applications and to decide on the successful recipients. You can view the selection criteria in the Terms & Conditions here.

Applying Procedure Instructions:

Applicants who apply for the scholarship must first apply for admission into Griffith University and meet the admission requirements.

STEP 1. Apply for admission into the MCS program through Griffith University

Click here to access the link to the online Griffith University admission application form

*Applicants for the CS scholarships must submit their application for the MCS program by 1st August 2020

Scholarship Official Web Link:

Apply Now.


Recent Blogs

More To Explore

PHD Scholarships

Master's Scholarships

Undergraduate Scholarships

Graduate Scholarships

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get your Dream Scholarship stay updated