The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship at Swansea University UK 2021

The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship at Swansea University UK 2021

Share This Post

The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship:

The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship is a full tuition fee scholarship ordinarily awarded to one outstanding female student per academic year. The student must be a national of and resident in an eligible developing country, who pursues a postgraduate taught Master’s programme within Swansea University’s Faculty of Health and Life Sciences.


Swansea University UK

Degree Level:

Postgraduate , Masters Degree

Field of Study:

Subjects related to Health and Life Sciences, taught at the university.

Scholarship Award:

Full tuition fee scholarship, ordinarily awarded to one outstanding female student per academic year; 500 euros.

Eligibility Criteria:

Applicants must fulfill all of the strict eligibility criteria listed as follows. Applicants must:

1. hold a minimum Bachelors degree or equivalent qualification.

2. have formally accepted an offer to study one of the following full-time, postgraduate taught Master’s programmes at Swansea University for entry September 2021:

Child Public Health, MSc

Health Care Management, MSc

Long Term and Chronic Condition Management, MSc

Public Health and Health Promotion, MSc

Clinical Psychology and Mental Health, MSc

Cognitive Neuroscience, MSc

Research Methods in Psychology, MSc

Genomic Medicine, MSc

Health Data Science, MSc

Health Informatics, MSc

Medical Radiation Physics, MSc

Nanomedicine, MSc

3. be female.

4. be a new student to Swansea University from September 2021.

5. within their application, demonstrate strong academic ability, financial plan to study and motivation for their chosen course at Swansea University.

6. not receive any other financial support from Swansea University (e.g. tuition fee reduction, scholarship or bursary).

7. not be a progressing student from The College, Swansea University.


 Be a national, and permanent resident of, a non-EU developing country listed by the World Bank Country and Lending Groups classification as being ‘low income’ or ‘lower-middle income’ as of June 2020. Eligible countries can be found here.

Application Procedure:

Applications to this Scholarship will be welcomed from 18th January 2021 to 1st June 2021.

Please download your application form here:

Eira Francis Davies Scholarship Application Form

Email your completed application to: [email protected]

For further information please email: [email protected]

Application Deadline:

01 June 2021.

Recent Blogs

More To Explore

PHD Scholarships

Master's Scholarships

Undergraduate Scholarships

Graduate Scholarships

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get your Dream Scholarship stay updated